Mania Zones
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
13 July 2020 à 22:23:36
272252 Posts in 29366 Topics by 377025 Members
Latest Member: ruf0_27
Mania Zones  |  ZONES  |  Canada  |  Alberta  |  Trying to start a Calgary server « previous next »
Pages: [1] 2
Author Topic: Trying to start a Calgary server  (Read 6222 times)
{KHuDA}Kold
ManiaMember

Offline Offline

Posts: 4


Dominate


View Profile WWW Email
« on: 23 January 2008 à 10:05:43 »

I have Shaw ExtremeI  10 down  1 up and I'm trying to get a server up for Calgary and Aberta.

The 1 up should be adequate. Machine is good enough to play the game it will be good enough to run a ded server.

I just don't know if i should go Linux or Win
Logged

nuk3
ManiaMember

Offline Offline

Posts: 1


View Profile Email
« Reply #1 on: 29 January 2008 à 03:03:58 »

go with whatever ur comfortable with, just for God's sake dont go with Vista!!!
Logged
grizzley1978
ManiaMember

Offline Offline

Posts: 5


View Profile Email
« Reply #2 on: 29 June 2008 à 14:56:42 »

I just posted a server in Alberta...Took me a bit to get it working...darn NAT settings...A little advice...If you are behind a router, you need to please your Public IP address in your Internet Options settings...Here is the link which helped finally resolve my issues:

http://www.tm-forum.com/viewtopic.php?f=29&t=10262

Hope to see more Alberta Servers!   Why should Quebec be the only ones with them!
Logged
Mindfuct
ManiaMember

Offline Offline

Posts: 1


View Profile Email
« Reply #3 on: 04 July 2008 à 23:56:01 »

Good to see an alberta server in the works.  I'll be keeping an eye out for it.
Logged
[uBp]rdarrenvox
ManiaMember

Offline Offline

Posts: 1


View Profile Email
« Reply #4 on: 12 July 2008 à 02:07:25 »

i would like to see a calgary/west ie banff canmore server...

im not from calgary but from banff
Logged
[uBp]Chaeix
ManiaMember

Offline Offline

Posts: 1


View Profile Email
« Reply #5 on: 20 July 2008 à 07:24:08 »

Calgary ftw.

I also have a cabin in canmore. Alberta is the best!

But I don't like the flames
Logged
Peter
ManiaMember

Offline Offline

Posts: 1


View Profile Email
« Reply #6 on: 22 July 2008 à 21:08:12 »

I don't blame you.  The flames are horrid Sourire
Logged
draciel882
ManiaMember

Offline Offline

Posts: 1


View Profile Email
« Reply #7 on: 22 July 2008 à 22:42:49 »

I'd join if I could find it lol
Logged
GO -pЯ3ş§- GO
ManiaMember

Offline Offline

Posts: 1


View Profile Email
« Reply #8 on: 23 July 2008 à 05:14:43 »

Yea i actually live in Calgary so I'll look out for it
Logged
[HP]Cpl.Scottie
ManiaMember

Offline Offline

Posts: 1


View Profile Email
« Reply #9 on: 31 July 2008 à 19:14:16 »

Oh yeah, I'd be on that server! I live in Calgary, and I have a Cabin on Sylvan Lake!
Logged
РЩŋşĦøρ
ManiaMember

Offline Offline

Posts: 1


View Profile Email
« Reply #10 on: 01 August 2008 à 23:22:38 »

i'll be on that server fo sho
Logged
moe282
ManiaMember

Offline Offline

Posts: 1


View Profile Email
« Reply #11 on: 02 August 2008 à 19:20:20 »

Im in Red Deer so i'd hit this up alllll the time!
Logged
Ride4u!
ManiaMember

Offline Offline

Posts: 1


View Profile Email
« Reply #12 on: 02 August 2008 à 22:02:30 »

i have a server up full time as much as i can.
However i am not sure why it doesnt show up as a number under alberta. but it is there. enjoy and any suggestions or tweaks to the config or tracks give me feedback.

Wayne
Logged
Killer Whale King
ManiaNoob
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 21


View Profile Email
« Reply #13 on: 04 August 2008 à 16:38:52 »

I have Shaw ExtremeI  10 down  1 up and I'm trying to get a server up for Calgary and Aberta.

The 1 up should be adequate. Machine is good enough to play the game it will be good enough to run a ded server.

I just don't know if i should go Linux or Win
Logged
ibolinger2
ManiaMember

Offline Offline

Posts: 1


View Profile Email
« Reply #14 on: 05 August 2008 à 07:04:54 »

well, I'm always interested in hosting servers, but someone would have to tell me what the bandwidth usage is. Right now i'm hosting a diablo II server but I'm getting sick of that so maybe its time for something new? The machine is a p4 3.0 Ghz 2 Gig ram with w2k server on it.
Logged
Pages: [1] 2
Mania Zones  |  ZONES  |  Canada  |  Alberta  |  Trying to start a Calgary server « previous next »
    Jump to: